Databases: International Relations

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of International Relations. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database;
  • Honnold/Mudd-only;
  • Trial database;
  • By appointment only

Major Databases


PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International Selected citations for journal articles, books, government documents and reports and foreign language publications. » more info...

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Citations for articles in more than 300 political science and government journals. » more info...

Columbia International Affairs Online A wide range of documents including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. » more info...

Related Databases - Social Sciences/Humanities Databases


Historical Abstracts Citations with abstracts for scholarly articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews published worldwide on world history, covering 1450 AD to present. » more info...

Left Index Citations from periodicals on the left, with primary emphasis on politically and culturally engaged scholarship. » more info...

Readers Guide Retrospective (OmniFile) Citations for popular articles from over 250 major magazines and periodicals, 1890-present. » more info...

Social Sciences Abstracts (OmniFile) Citations for articles and book reviews published in over 415 major international English-language scholarly journals in the social sciences. » more info...

Social Science Citation Index
SEE Web of Science
Social Science Citation Index is accessed through Web Of Science » more info...

Related Databases - Full Text


LexisNexis Academic Full text law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings, and news stories. » more info...

World News Connection Full-text English language translations of foreign news service articles, translations of foreign speeches and other news items from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). » more info...

Related Databases - OECD


You are leaving the Libraries OECD Statistical Compendium Provides OECD data on a wide range of topics. Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center. » more info...

Related Databases - Statistical


LexisNexis Statistical Comprehensive access to U.S. statistical information. Some full-text, some citations. » more info...

CountryData.com Provides political and economic data on over 140 countries and forecasts political risk ratings. Use the link in the "Online Subscriptions" area. » more info...

Political Risk Yearbook Online Covers 100 countries. Includes history, geography, social conditions and international relationships, political and economic risks to business and key economic forecasts. Use "Online Subscriptions" area link. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries UNdata (formerly UNCDB) Selected series from 30 specialized international data sources for all available countries and areas. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries United Nations Common Database (formerly UNSTATS)
SEE UNdata
The UN Common Database has been replaced by a new system, UNdata, which was launched in February 2008. » more info...

World Development Indicators Provides access to economic data elements for more than 200 countries world-wide from World Bank and other organizations. » more info...

Last updated: 8/8/2007 5:25:44 PM