Databases: Newspapers & General Interest Magazines

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Newspapers & General Interest Magazines. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database;
  • Honnold/Mudd-only;
  • Trial database;
  • By appointment only
Academic Search Premier A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. » more info...

African-American Newspapers: The 19th Century Full-text of articles from major African American newspapers published in the United States in the 19th century » more info...

Early American Newspapers, Series I (1690-1876) Complete runs of approximately 171 newspapers from 24 states. Upon completion the series will have 1000-1200 newspapers. » more info...

Ethnic Newswatch Full text articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press. » more info...

Historical Los Angeles Times Provides full text access (pdf) from the beginning of the newspaper in 1881. Upon completion (with a projected date of 2006), the database will include the complete contents of the LA Times through 1984. » more info...

Historical New York Times Provides full page digital reproductions and article images from the New York Times, from 1851 to 2003. » more info...

Keesing's World News Archives Provides comprehensive and concise stories on world events since 1931. » more info...

LexisNexis Academic Full text law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings, and news stories. » more info...

Los Angeles Times, The Complete full-text content of local and regional news (1985-present). » more info...

NewsBank Full-Text Newspapers Complete full-text content of local and regional news. Includes Los Angeles Times. » more info...

OmniFile Indexing, abstracts, and available full text in a range of subject areas: business, education, science, humanities, social sciences. » more info...

Palmer's Index to the London Times Citations for articles from The Times Newspaper of London. » more info...

People's Daily Archive The most influential and authoritative newspaper in China from 1946 to present, single-user access. » more info...

Periodicals Index Online Selected citations for articles from a wide range of American and European periodicals. » more info...

Readers Guide Retrospective (OmniFile) Citations for popular articles from over 250 major magazines and periodicals, 1890-present. » more info...

Times Digital Archive 1785–1985 (The Times of London) Provides full page digital reproductions with article images (and PDFs) from the complete paper, with coverage from 1785-1985, including ads and graphics, with searchable full text back to the first issue. » more info...

Wall Street Journal Full text coverage of articles in the Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition. » more info...

WilsonSelectPlus Provides access to selected full-text articles from popular and scholarly periodicals across the disciplines. » more info...

World News Connection Full-text English language translations of foreign news service articles, translations of foreign speeches and other news items from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). » more info...

Last updated: 8/8/2007 5:25:44 PM