Databases: Business

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Business. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database;
  • Honnold/Mudd-only;
  • Trial database;
  • By appointment only

Company and Industry Information


Thomson ONE Banker Offers quick and easy access to quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, market moving news, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from industry-leading sources. Use only Internet Explorer. » more info...

Hoovers Directory and financial information about over 12 million companies and 600 industries. » more info...

Mergent Corporate Manuals (Moody's Manuals) Provides electronic access to all Moody's/Mergent manuals ever published dating back to 1909 » more info...

Mergent Online Mergent (Moody's) Company Data and International Company Data is a database containing information on over 25,000 companies worldwide. » more info...

WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services) Comprehensive web-based data management system. User name and password required. Claremont Colleges users may contact librarian Mary Martin concerning access (see "more info"). » more info...

Global Financial Data Comprehensive economic and financial time-series database covering 200 countries and 6,500 different data series. » more info...

LexisNexis Academic Full text law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings, and news stories. » more info...

Investext
SEE Thomson One Banker (Internet Explorer Only)
Provides investment, company and industry reports from over 500 brokers Worldwide. For details on accessing these reports through Thomson One Banker, see more info on the right. » more info...

Valueline Investment Survey Online This resource provides graphs and charts of financial information on companies that sell stock. » more info...

ABI/Inform Citations, abstracts, and fulltext articles covering business and management. Your browser must accept cookies to use this database. » more info...

Factiva From Dow Jones, offers the latest news from two of the world's leading business and news providers. Financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC Filings, interactive charting, and more. » more info...

Databases for Finding Articles in Scholarly Journals or Newspapers


ABI/Inform Citations, abstracts, and fulltext articles covering business and management. Your browser must accept cookies to use this database. » more info...

Academic Search Premier A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. » more info...

Business and Management Practices Citations from scholarly journals and trade publications covering management. » more info...

Business Source Premier This is the industry's most used business research database, providing the full text for more than 8,800 serials. Provides full text back to 1965 and searchable cited references back as far as 1998. » more info...

Emerald Databases Emerald Fulltext provides access to over 40,000 articles from over 100 management journals. A-Z journal listing. » more info...

Factiva From Dow Jones, offers the latest news from two of the world's leading business and news providers. Financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC Filings, interactive charting, and more. » more info...

JSTOR Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. » more info...

OmniFile Indexing, abstracts, and available full text in a range of subject areas: business, education, science, humanities, social sciences. » more info...

Regional Business News Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. » more info...

Web of Science Citations for scholarly journal articles in the sciences (1900-), social sciences (1956-), and arts/humanities (1997-). Allows extensive forward and backward citation linking. Help using this database is available. » more info...

Industry and Economic Information


Standard & Poors Net Advantage (Industry Surveys & Stock Reports) Online access to the very popular Industry Surveys and Stock Reports. » more info...

Mergent Online Mergent (Moody's) Company Data and International Company Data is a database containing information on over 25,000 companies worldwide. » more info...

STAT-USA Data from the U.S. Commerce Department on U.S. business, economic and trade community. » more info...

LexisNexis Statistical Comprehensive access to U.S. statistical information. Some full-text, some citations. » more info...

National Trade Data Bank (NTDB) Data, reports, and handbooks on US trade, imports, and exports. » more info...

Thomson ONE Banker Offers quick and easy access to quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, market moving news, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from industry-leading sources. Use only Internet Explorer. » more info...

International Financial Statistics Provides time series data, including data on balance of payments, exchange rates, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, government accounts, national accounts and population. » more info...

Factiva From Dow Jones, offers the latest news from two of the world's leading business and news providers. Financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC Filings, interactive charting, and more. » more info...

Oxford Scholarship Online: Economics and Finance Selected publications from Oxford University Press in economics and finance. » more info...

Last updated: 8/8/2007 5:25:44 PM