Databases: Art and Art History
This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Art and Art History. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z- Legend:
- Go to database;
- Honnold/Mudd-only;
- Trial database;
- By appointment only
Major Databases | |||
| Art Full Text | Citations for articles and images from over 250 international arts periodicals, with full text in selected journals beginning in 1997. Includes Art Index Retrospective, with indexing back to 1929. | » more info... | |
| ARTbibliographies Modern | Citations for journals and other publications covering all aspects of modern art, photography, and design, beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century to the present. | » more info... | |
| Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) | Citations for articles in journals and other international publications focused on post-classical Western art. | » more info... | |
|
Grove's Dictionary of Art Online SEE Oxford Art Online |
Full text of the 34-volume Grove's Dictionary of Art. | » more info... | |
| Oxford Art Online | Full text of the 34-volume Grove's Dictionary of Art. | » more info... | |
| ARTstor | Digital library of over 700,000 art images; includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design. | » more info... | |
Other Databases | |||
| Arts and Humanities Search | Information on who has cited who in the major art and humanities journals. | » more info... | |
| Humanities Abstracts (OmniFile) | Citations for articles from core journals in archaelogy, art, classics, film, folklore, linguistics, music, performing arts, literary and political criticism, world history and world literature. | » more info... | |
|
Periodicals Contents Index SEE Periodicals Index Online |
Selected citations for articles from a wide range of American and European periodicals. | » more info... | |