Databases—by title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database;
  • Honnold/Mudd-only;
  • Trial database;
  • By appointment only

  Wall Street Journal    Full text coverage of articles in the Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition.    » more info...

  Web of Science    Citations for scholarly journal articles in the sciences (1900-), social sciences (1956-), and arts/humanities (1997-). Allows extensive forward and backward citation linking. Help using this database is available.    » more info...

  Westlaw Campus    Full-text access to law cases, federal and state, legal subject guides, law reviews, statutes and administrative materials, legislative materials and legal encyclopedias.    » more info...

  WilsonSelectPlus    Provides access to selected full-text articles from popular and scholarly periodicals across the disciplines.    » more info...

  Women and Social Movements in the United States    Brings together books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women's reform activities.    » more info...

  Women in the National Archives    A finding aid to resources in the British National Archives, sources focus on the fascinating and colourful history of the suffragettes between 1906 and 1928, and the development of suffrage in the British Colonies.    » more info...

  Women Writers
SEE Past Masters: Women Writers
   Includes the correspondence, journals and primary works of important women writers in the English Language.    » more info...

  Women Writers Online    Full-text access to important books by and about women published from 1400 to 1850.    » more info...

  Women's Studies International    Scholarly citations for books and articles on gender and women's studies.    » more info...

  World Almanac    Full-text reference information on the arts, U.S. cities & states, history, people, nations of the world, sports, environment, vital statistics and more.    » more info...

  World Development Indicators    Provides access to economic data elements for more than 200 countries world-wide from World Bank and other organizations.    » more info...

  World News Connection    Full-text English language translations of foreign news service articles, translations of foreign speeches and other news items from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS).    » more info...

  World Shakespeare Bibliography Online    Provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, electronic media, and other materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1963 and 2006.    » more info...

  WorldCat    Citations for books, computer programs and data files, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings and videotapes housed in libraries worldwide.    » more info...

  Worldwide Political Science Abstracts    Citations for articles in more than 300 political science and government journals.    » more info...

  WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)    Comprehensive web-based data management system. User name and password required. Claremont Colleges users may contact librarian Mary Martin concerning access (see "more info").    » more info...

Last updated: 8/23/2007 1:09:52 PM