Databasesby title
- Legend:
- Go to database;
- Honnold/Mudd-only;
- Trial database;
- By appointment only
|
|
Schools and Staffing Survey (SASS) and Teacher Follow Up Survey (TFS) | Data on the characteristics and conditions of America's public and private schools and the teachers and principals who work in them. Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center. | » more info... | |||
|
Science Citation Index SEE Web of Science |
Science Citation Index is accessed through Web Of Science | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Scifinder Scholar | First time Scifinder Web users: Register for a web account (you must be on campus to do so) | » more info... | |||
|
Serial Set SEE LexisNexis Congressional |
Provides full text access to a comprehensive collection of U.S Government publications compiled under the directive of Congress. To access it click on Historical Full Text. | » more info... | ||||
|
Shepards SEE LexisNexis Academic |
Full Shepardizing is now available in LexisNexis Academic/Legal. | » more info... | ||||
| SimplyMap | Creates thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. A quick reference guide is available. | » more info... | ||||
| Smithsonian Global Sound | A collection of 35,000 tracks of world music, spoken word, and natural sounds available online. | » more info... | ||||
|
Social Science Citation Index SEE Web of Science |
Social Science Citation Index is accessed through Web Of Science | » more info... | ||||
| Social Science Electronic Data Library (SSEDL) | Selected social science data for analysis. | » more info... | ||||
| Social Sciences Abstracts (OmniFile) | Citations for articles and book reviews published in over 415 major international English-language scholarly journals in the social sciences. | » more info... | ||||
| Social Services Abstracts | Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. | » more info... | ||||
| Sociological Abstracts | Citations with abstracts for articles from the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. | » more info... | ||||
| SourceOECD Statistics | Full-text online statistical data on OECD countries. | » more info... | ||||
| Special Collections at the Libraries of The Claremont Colleges | Selections from the Special Collections of the Libraries. | » more info... | ||||
| Standard & Poors Net Advantage (Industry Surveys & Stock Reports) | Online access to the very popular Industry Surveys and Stock Reports. | » more info... | ||||
| STAT-USA | Data from the U.S. Commerce Department on U.S. business, economic and trade community. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
State Personal Income, 1929-1998 | Data on state personal income estimates for the years 1929-1998. | » more info... | |||
| Statistical Abstract of the United States | Statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data is included. | » more info... | ||||
| Survey of Current Business | Full text articles and statistical data on aspects of the American economy including GNP, GDP, deficits, economic sectors. | » more info... | ||||
| Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science | Contains 300+ 50-to-100-page e-books (expanded lectures) in computer science and engineering that synthesize important research or development topics. | » more info... | ||||