|
|
Handbook of Latin American Studies
|
|
Scholarly citations for books, book chapters, journal articles and other materials published worldwide in the social sciences and humanities focusing on Latin America.
|
|
» more info... |
|
|
|
|
HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index
|
|
Major resource for identifying scholarly research on Latin America, the U.S.-Mexican border region, and Hispanics in the U.S.
|
|
» more info... |
|
|
|
|
HarpWeek: 1857-1872, Civil War Years and Early Reconstruction
|
|
Full text of Harper's Weekly, one of the most important general news and culture magazines of mid to late 19th Century America.
|
|
» more info... |
|
|
|
|
Harvard Biographical Dictionary of Music
|
|
Brief biographical entries for 5,500 composers of Western art and concert music.
|
|
» more info... |
|
|
|
|
Harvard Dictionary of Music
|
|
Online version of the one-volume dictionary of terms for musical styles, instruments, performance marks, concepts, and works, this is one the most authoritative in the field.
|
|
» more info... |
|
|
|
Harvard Korean Studies Bibliography
|
|
References to articles, books and chapters in books, dissertations, and reviews written in English and other European languages which use the roman alphabet. Available only in Honnold/Mudd search center.
|
|
» more info... |
|
|
|
|
HeinOnline
|
|
Provides comprehensive, historical access to such materials as law journals, international and US treaties, out-of-copyright legal classics, the federal register, and Supreme Court slip opinions.
|
|
» more info... |
|
|
|
|
Historical Abstracts
|
|
Citations with abstracts for scholarly articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews published worldwide on world history, covering 1450 AD to present.
|
|
» more info... |
|
|
|
|
Historical Los Angeles Times
|
|
Provides full text access (pdf) from the beginning of the newspaper in 1881. Upon completion (with a projected date of 2006), the database will include the complete contents of the LA Times through 1984.
|
|
» more info... |
|
|
|
|
Historical New York Times
|
|
Provides full page digital reproductions and article images from the New York Times, from 1851 to 2003.
|
|
» more info... |
|
|
|
|
Historical Statistics of the United States
|
|
Covers the entire history of the US in the form of statistics on virtually any topic relevant to the social and political fabric of the country.
|
|
» more info... |
|
|
|
History of Parliament
|
|
Full text with illustrations of the History of Parliament, a source that covers the workings of the British parliaments between 1386 and 1820. Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center.
|
|
» more info... |
|
|
|
|
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
|
|
Citations for scholarly books, journal articles, book reviews, conference proceedings, and dissertations in the history of science and technology.
|
|
» more info... |
|
|
|
|
Hoovers
|
|
Directory and financial information about over 12 million companies and 600 industries.
|
|
» more info... |
|
|
|
|
Humanities Abstracts (OmniFile)
|
|
Citations for articles from core journals in archaelogy, art, classics, film, folklore, linguistics, music, performing arts, literary and political criticism, world history and world literature.
|
|
» more info... |
|
|
|
|
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective (Omnifile)
|
|
Database indexes approximately 800,000 articles in 1,200 periodicals, including approximately 240,000 book reviews.
|
|
» more info... |
|