Databases—by title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database;
  • Honnold/Mudd-only;
  • Trial database;
  • By appointment only

  Balance of Payments Statistics    Provides time series data on the economic transactions of a country, a region, or the world with the rest of the world.    » more info...

  Bible in English    Contains twenty versions of the Bible, including William Tyndale's New Testament, Pentateuch and Jonah translations.    » more info...

  Bibliography of American Literature    Nearly 40,000 records of the literary works of approximately 300 American writers from the period of the Revolution to 1930.    » more info...

  Bibliography of Asian Studies    Citations for western-language monographs, articles, book chapters, and conference proceedings on all parts of Asia.    » more info...

  Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)    Citations for articles in journals and other international publications focused on post-classical Western art.    » more info...

  Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
SEE OmniFile
   No longer available at the Claremont Colleges. Some of its contents still available via OmniFile; select "OmniFile Full Text Mega" as the database and "Biological & Agricultural (BA)" as the subject area.    » more info...

  Biological Abstracts    An index with abstracts to journal articles in biology and the life sciences. Emphasizes organismal biology and international coverage.    » more info...

  Biological Sciences    [08/2007] No longer available to The Claremont Colleges. Use Biological Abstracts instead.    » more info...

  BIOSIS    [08/2007] Use Biological Abstracts instead.    » more info...

  Birds of North America Online    Provides detailed life history information for the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada.    » more info...

  Black Studies Center    A fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, and much more.    » more info...

  Black Thought and Culture    Includes approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings such as monographs, letters, speeches, interviews, etc. by major figures in Black America, covering 250 years of history.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Blais    Catalog of the materials owned or licensed by the Libraries of The Claremont Colleges.    » more info...

  Book Review Digest Plus    Indexes 109 principal book-review-containing periodicals, including major newspapers and general-interest magazines, as well as book review journals like Booklist, Choice, and Kirkus.    » more info...

  Book Review Digest Retrospective    Provides excerpts from, and citations to, reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction. Citations with excerpts of reviews of juvenile and adult fiction and nonfiction in the English language are included.    » more info...

  Books in Print    Citations for in-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books from over 44,000 North American publishers.    » more info...

  Britannica Enciclopedia Universal en Español    Spanish version of Britannica Online: "...miles de artículos en un amplio rango de temas."    » more info...

  Britannica Online    Provides access to Encyclopedia Britannica. Includes 72,000 articles; 10,000 illustrations, 75,000 definitions.    » more info...

  British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries    Provides access to a full text collection of letters, diaries, and unpublished manuscripts written by women from 1500 to 1900.    » more info...

  Business and Management Practices    Citations from scholarly journals and trade publications covering management.    » more info...

  Business Source Premier    This is the industry's most used business research database, providing the full text for more than 8,800 serials. Provides full text back to 1965 and searchable cited references back as far as 1998.    » more info...

Last updated: 8/23/2007 1:09:52 PM