Databasesby title
- Legend:
- Go to database;
- Honnold/Mudd-only;
- Trial database;
- By appointment only
|
|
ABELL SEE Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) |
Over 880,000 records of articles, monographs and dissertations. | » more info... | |||
| ABI/Inform | Citations, abstracts, and fulltext articles covering business and management. Your browser must accept cookies to use this database. | » more info... | ||||
| Academic Search Premier | A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. | » more info... | ||||
| AccessScience | Online version of the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, including more than 7100 articles in 81 major areas of science and technology. | » more info... | ||||
| ACM Digital Library | Fulltext of ACM Journals and magazines | » more info... | ||||
| African American Experience | Draws on 450 primary source titles to allow African Americans to speak for themselves regarding the black experience from its African origins to the present day. | » more info... | ||||
| African-American Biographical Database | Full-text biographical information about more than 30,000 famous and lesser-known African-Americans from all walks of life. | » more info... | ||||
| African-American Newspapers: The 19th Century | Full-text of articles from major African American newspapers published in the United States in the 19th century | » more info... | ||||
| AGRICOLA | Citations for articles on every major agricultural subject, plus some life sciences and related applied biology topics. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Almanac of Business & Industrial Financial Ratios, 2002 | Financial ratios for companies in various asset ranges by SIC code. Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center. | » more info... | |||
| Alternative Press Index | Provides access to citations in journals covering cultural, economic, political & social change. | » more info... | ||||
| Alternative Press Index Archive | Provides access to citations in journals covering cultural, economic, political & social change. | » more info... | ||||
| America: History and Life | Citations and abstracts to scholarly articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews published world wide on the culture and history of United States and Canada. | » more info... | ||||
| American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language — Fourth Edition | Find definitions, spellings, and word suggestions in this online searchable dictionary that features over 200,000 entries, 70,000 audio word pronunciations, and 900 full-page color illustrations. | » more info... | ||||
| American National Biography | Provides portraits of more than 17,400 men and women from all eras and walks of life whose lives have shaped the nation. | » more info... | ||||
| American Periodical Series (APS) Online | Full text access to more than 150 years of American magazine journalism. | » more info... | ||||
| Ancestry | Covers the United States and the United Kingdom census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada and other areas. Mostly United States. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) | Over 880,000 records of articles, monographs and dissertations. | » more info... | |||
| Anthropology Plus | Citations for articles and essays in anthropology and archaeology. | » more info... | ||||
| AnthroSource | 100 years of anthropological material, developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA). | » more info... | ||||
| AP Images | Contains more than 500,000 images from the Associated Press current collections and archives. | » more info... | ||||
| Art Full Text | Citations for articles and images from over 250 international arts periodicals, with full text in selected journals beginning in 1997. Includes Art Index Retrospective, with indexing back to 1929. | » more info... | ||||
| ARTbibliographies Modern | Citations for journals and other publications covering all aspects of modern art, photography, and design, beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century to the present. | » more info... | ||||
|
Arts & Humanities Citation Index SEE Web of Science |
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is accessed through Web Of Science | » more info... | ||||
| Arts and Humanities Search | Information on who has cited who in the major art and humanities journals. | » more info... | ||||
| ARTstor | Digital library of over 700,000 art images; includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design. | » more info... | ||||
| ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials | Scholarly citations for books and articles on religion and religious studies. | » more info... | ||||
| Atlas of U.S. Presidential Elections | Contains United States presidential, senatorial, gubernatorial, and some primary election results by various geographies. User name and password required. Claremont Colleges users may inquire at any reference desk. | » more info... | ||||